Register of AWE PLC Board member interests

This list sets out declared interests of executive and non-executive members who are serving on AWE Plc Board as of June 2023.

AWE Plc Board members are asked to declare any personal, business, or related party interests which are shown below:

Post	Name	Interest
Chairman	Sir John Manzoni	Chair of SSE PLC Director of Diageo PLC Trustee of Tilney Investment Management Non-Executive Director, Kellogg Brown Root Mace Advisory Board
Non-Executive Director	Richard Keys	Non-Executive Director, Merrill Lynch International Non-Executive Director, Department of Transport Court Assistant at the Worshipful Company of Glaziers and Painters of Glass
Executive Director, Future Materials Campus	Andrew McNaughton	Partner, Aczel Limited Non-Executive Director, Sheffield Forgemasters Adjunct Professor at McGill University (Sydney) Member of the Advisory Board of the Centre for Systems Engineering in Infrastructure, Imperial College Through Aczel Limited, carrying out consultancy work relating to Fissile Island
Chief Financial Officer	Barry Hunter	None
Shareholder Representative/Non- Executive Director	Henry Lloyd	Director at UKGI (defence) Non-Executive Director NNB Holding Company (SZC) Non-Executive Member, Mercers Livery Company

Chair of the Investment Committee of Mercers' Company and associated charities

Non-Executive Director

Dame Sue Ion

Chair, Scientific Advisory Board,
Canadian National Nuclear Laboratory
Member Board of Governors, University
of Central Lancashire
Independent Chair of the University
Radiation Safety and Security
Committee, University of Manchester
Member of Board, Thomas Ashton
Institute

Member Independent Advisory Panel, Office for Nuclear Regulation Royal Society:

- Chair of Science and Industry Translation Committee,
- Member Diversity Committee,
- Member Investment Committee.
 Honorary President, National Skills

Academy for Nuclear

Visiting Professor, Imperial College

London

Visiting Professor, University of

Manchester

Member of the Ethics Committee, The

Royal Academy of Engineering

Non-Executive Director

Richard Elsy

Chairman, AB Dynamics PLC Chairman, The Crescent H-in-A

Management Limited

Honorary Professor, Strathclyde

University

Chairman, Manufacturing Council,

Cranfield University

Member, Acceleration Unit Expert Panel,

Dept of Transport

Interim Chairman, Faraday Battery Challenge Advisory group, UKRI

Non-Executive Director

Dr Steve Rottler

Senior Vice-President, National Laboratory Management and

Operations, Battelle Memorial Institute

Director, Triad LLC (Los Alamos

National Laboratory)

Director, Explora Science Center, and Children's Museum (Albuquerque, NM)

Director, Greater Colorado Council of the Boy Scouts of America (Denver, CO)

President and Director, Diamond Ridge Estates Homeowners Association (Castle Rock, CO) Deputy Laboratories Director and Executive Vice President, Emeritus,

Executive Vice President, Emeritus, Sandia National Laboratories Executive Mentor & Facilitator, National

Security Leadership Development Program, Sandia National Laboratories

Fellow, American Association for

Advancement of Science Fellow, American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics US citizen

00

Non-Executive Director

Claire Flint

Non-Executive Director, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation

Trust

Executive Coach, Oxford Leadership

Coaching

Spouse is NED and Chairman

Designate of Marshall of Cambridge

(Holdings) Limited

Chief Executive

Iain Stevenson

None